Dolphins’ best celebrated

November 23, 2017 BY

THE Lorne Football and Netball Club has named its best and fairest winners for the 2017 season.

The club held its senior presentation night at the Lorne Hotel on September 28, following a season that saw five senior sides making the finals and two of them bringing premierships back to Stribling reserve.

Senior Football Awards
Best & Fairest – Mark McCormack
runner-up B&F – Kane Smartt
Leading Goal Kicker – Kane Smartt
Best Backman – Emilio Graziani
Most Consistent – Sean Smartt
Most Courageous – Chris Mihicinac
Coaches’ Award – Sean Holroyd
Most Improved – Jack Scarlett
Best in Finals – Tom King
Reserves Football Awards
Best & Fairest – Darcy Huntly-Mitchell
runner-up B&F – Beau Fincham
Most Consistent – Jackson Seeley
Most Courageous – Steve Hughes
Coaches’ Award – Adam Devereux
Best in Finals – Indi Ryan
U17 Football Awards
Best & Fairest – Simon umbers
Runner-Up B&F – Liam McCauley
Third B&F – Liam Turner
Leading Goal Kicker – Liam McCauley
Best Defender – Henry Coates
Most Consistent – Liam Sayers
100 Junior Games – Patrick Coleman,
Liam McCauley, Simon Umbers
U14 Football Awards
Best & Fairest – Louis Coates
runner-up B&F – Fraser Balderas
Third B&F – Harvey Atwell
Leading Goal Kicker – Louis Coates
Coaches’ award – Jack Belsar-o’Connor
Most Promising – Kai Enticott
A Grade Netball Awards
Best & Fairest – rhiannon White
runner-up B&F – Sharni DeJong
Coaches’ award – Ginger Brown
B Grade Netball Awards
Best & Fairest – Bianca Hollmer
Runner-Up B&F – Kirsty Duynhoven
Coaches award – Jeanette Hancock
C Grade Netball Awards
Best & Fairest – Sheree Smith
Runner-Up B&F – Rose Wyles
Coaches’ award – Kirilee Wilson
U17 Netball Awards
Best & Fairest – Georgia McCauley
Runner-Up B&F – Xaliya Hancock
Coaches’ Award – Georgia McCauley
U15 Netball
Best & Fairest – Tasmyn Fulton
runner-up B&F – Chloe Coad
Coaches’ Award – Lily Watterson
U13 Netball
Best & Fairest – Kiara McKerron
Runner-Up B&F – Alexis Phillips
Coaches’ Award – Zaiya Kovacic
Georgia Gartner Defenders award –
Tasmyn Fulton