Torquay Golf Club – June 14, 2018

June 13, 2018 BY

FRIDAY June 1: The Jean Russell Salver trophy went to Lynne Perree and Wendy Tottenham from the Curlewis GC with 69.75. Div. 1 gross winners were our members Kathy Simson and Mandy Buckley with 72.25 congratulations to all the winners. Further results will be on the SWGA website. NTPs Jillian Barker, Lyn Moore, Tayna McCann, Lynne Perree and Heather Perkins.

Saturday June 2: Andrew Carr won A Grade with 67 and also won the best Gross with 71 capping off a great day on the course he also won the Medal. B Grade went to Hugh Thompson 71. C Grade winner John Potter shot 68 and Boyd Williams took out D Grade with 70. Ron Hedley was this week’s Resort winner 42 points and our ladies went to Marg Joyner with 71 and was also the Medal winner. Guest winner John Dwyer (Victoria GC) had 74. NTPs Ken Ballard, Ronnie Beacom, Marg Joyner, Geoff Walters, Ron Hedley, Barry Leith, Ken Scott and Bruce Dyer hit the jackpot.

Sunday June 3: Garry Smith won the men’s competition with +5. Ann Denham won the ladies on +2. Guest winners John Dwyer (both from Victoria GC) had 0 and Eileen Dwyer -4. NTPs Adam Noble, Ben Thomas, Eileen Dwyer and Trevor Carter hit the jackpot.

Monday June 4: Torquay held the ladies Challenge Bowl and taking out the Bowl this year was the team from The East Geelong GC. Individual winners were A Grade Lyndsey Dunstan 40 points. B Grade Bernadette Oliver (Ballarat GC) 38 points and C Grade Judith Mather (East Geelong GC) 37 points. NTPs Elaine Buckley, Lyndsey Dunstan, Jay Magee, Lynette Willcock and Pauline Murphy.

Tuesday June 5: Chris Rudd shot 74 to win A Grade. B Grade went to Marilyn Young with 73 and won the Medal. C Grade winner Lyn Delmenico had 76. Marina Naughton had the best putting with 28. Carol Mayne won the Resort competition with 34 points and our 9-hole winner Judy Nestor had 15 points. NTPs Chris Rudd, Monica Spencer, Paula Mitchell, Joye Burton, Paula Mitchell and Norma Veale hit the jackpot.

Wednesday June 6: Garry Smith put in another impressive round in a week scoring +5 to win A Grade. B Grade winner Chris Thompson had an even better round with +7. C Grade went to Brett Duyvestyn +1 and D Grade was won by Boyd Williams also a great round +7. Roy Ball took out the Resort comp. with +4. NTPs John Calnin, Ron Hedley, Tyson Gill, Jason Loftus, Michael Lunney and Evan Huebner hit the jackpot.

Friday June 8: Joe Magliano had 39 points to win A Grade and B Grade winner Trevor Westacott also had 39 points. Wanda Paterson won the ladies with 32 points and guest winner Nicholas Treble (Ocean Grove GC) shot 31 points. NTPs Ian Foot, Ted Kershaw and John Nestor hit the jackpot.