Torquay Golf Club – May 31, 2018

May 30, 2018 BY

FRIDAY, June 1 will be the members’ draw, $1,000 will be up for grabs if you are here. Why not make a table and stay for dinner bookings will be essential as always this is a popular night!

Monday, June 11 is the Queen’s Birthday long weekend there will be a stableford event on this day book early as it will be a busy day.

Tuesday: Barbara Young-Harding shot 37 points to win A grade. B grade winner Ros Holland also had 37 points and C grade went to Tim Ratcliffe 36 points. Resort winner Norma Veale had 32 points and our 9-hole competition was won by Pam Conn 13 points. Super 6 winners were for the Red tees Ros Holland 14 points and green tees Norma Veale 9 points. NTPs Wendy Johnson, Jenni Cottrill, Judy Dickie, Sandra Martin, Mandy Buckley and Di Slater hit the jackpot.

Wednesday: Justin Baker had 36 points to take out A grade. B grade went to John Sanderson with 39 points. Barry Hewitt took out C grade scoring 38 points and D grade winner John Bishop had 38 points. Resort winner was Roy Ball with 37 points and the guest winner Colin Woodcock scored 35 points. Super 6 winners Blue tees John Bishop 15 points Green tees Keith Nicholson 13 points. NTPs Ian Dendle, Greg Baeck, ken Reddrop, Sid Chandley, Rick Vagnoni and Colin Woodcock hit the jackpot.

Friday: Robert Brzozek shot 41 points to win A grade and B grade winner Doug McKenzie also had 41 points. Michele Hayes won the ladies with 34 points. NTPs Les Norman, Sue Cunningham, Ado Cations and John Monagle the jackpot.

Saturday: was the final round of the men’s Club Championships and although there were some very tricky pin positions at least the weather was perfect for our finalists. Congratulations to all our winners. Final scores and winner’s results will be on the website or check the notice board in the clubhouse. Daily winners were for the stableford competition Ben Thomas A grade 35 points. B grade Gary Clark 38 points and C grade Trevor Carter 38 points. Paul Walters won the stroke competition with 69. Marina Naughton took out the ladies win with 32 points. Resort winner Ian Lawson shot 38 points and the guest winner Stephen Smith shot 35 points. NTPs Doug Thomas, Deb Shoesmith, Paul Walters, Wayne Olney, Roy Ball, Dean Pearce and Peter Gorfine the jackpot.

Sunday: new member Aaron Sarah had +2 to take out A grade. B grade winner Graham Travers also +2. Sandi kennedy won the ladies -4. Guest winners Peter Jackson (Horsham GC) had +3 and Christine Wilson (Rosana GC) -3. NTPs Wayne Olney, Nick Smith, Kathy Naoumidis and David Dodd hit the jackpot.

Lessons: Kel Llewellyn or Darrell Brown our coaching specialists are here to help get your golf game on track for winter. Phone the golf shop on 52611677 or members can book a time online at any time.