Geelong’s councillors to be revealed this afternoon

November 4, 2020 BY

The City of Greater Geelong councillors will be in office for the next four years.

THE results for the City of Greater Geelong council election will be officially declared this afternoon, and only one of the incumbents is not expected to hold their seat.

The Victorian Electoral Commission (VEC) began revealing the outcome of the council elections on Monday this week.

According to unofficial reports from scrutineers, Belinda Moloney in Kardinia Ward will be the only new face among the 11 councillors, at the expense of Pat Murnane.

The expected City of Greater Geelong council for the next four years will be:

  • Bellarine Ward: Stephanie Asher, Trent Sullivan, Jim Mason
  • Brownbill Ward: Sarah Mansfield, Peter Murrihy, Eddy Kontelj
  • Kardinia Ward: Bruce Harwood, Ron Nelson, Belinda Moloney
  • Windermere Ward: Anthony Aitken, Kylie Grzybek.

The official results for all council elections will be posted at


Share This