Interleague junior netballers announced

December 12, 2018 BY

THE McDonalds Ballarat Football Netball League has announced its junior netball squads for the 2019 representative season.

Over 30 young athletes, along with 10 training partners, have been selected for three teams following weeks of training and tryouts.

“We are really lucky that so many high-quality young players want to participate in the BFNL netball program,” said BFNL operations manager Shane Anwyl.

“Unfortunately, there isn’t a spot for everyone, but with the inclusion of training partners it gives more players the opportunity to develop their game under exceptional coaches.

“We have fast become one of the leading programs in the state and I hope we can continue to have success in 2019.”

13 and under – Coaches: Lauren Jew and Taylah Banham. Players: Isabella McNeil, Ella Litras, Stella Geljon, Meg Stowe, Emily Davis, Macy Brennan, Georgia Bodey, Chelsea Oellering, Rose Murnane and Daisy Darbin. Training partners: Bridgette O’Brien, Sienna Johnson, Matilda Myers and Bridie Shanahan.

15 and under – Coaches: Deb Hutchinson and Damien Mullane. Players: Sophie Adamson, Bella Clark, Scarlett Eason, Caitlin Filmer, Tahlia Holmes, Ella Hutchinson, Milly Sharp, Milly Simpson, Rosie Todd and Eloise Wills.

Training partners: Zarli Clark and Katie Jackson.

17 and under – Coaches: Prue Douglass and Georgia Cann. Players: Annie Bissinella, Zoe Cowan, Poppy Douglass, Lilly Francis, Sophie Grylewicz, Brydi Hutchinson, Mackenzie Nicholson, Tessa O’Callahan, Lilly Pfitzner, Keeley Smith, Eden Squire and Charlotte Todd. Training partners: Dakota Cosson, Paige Follet, Libby Hutt and Eloise Ritchie.

Thank you for supporting local journalism!