2018 wrapped for Eureka

January 23, 2019 BY

Bob Morley. Photo: SUPPLIED

THE Eureka Cycling Club trophy presentations for season 2018 saw Terry Collie presented with a Life Membership in recognition of his tireless devotion to the club.

Steelsmith Engineering award a trophy each year to acknowledge the efforts of a member throughout the 11-month long season. James Knipe received the Steelsmith Trophy for 2018.

The club aggregate is always keenly contested, with riders earning points for both participation and race placings.

Bob Morley claimed the aggregate trophy over perennial place getter – Peter Livitsanis. This was Morley’s second time winning the aggregate.

The 2019 racing season starts on the Australia Day long weekend with a new race format on a new circuit.

2018 Eureka Aggregate – 1st – Bob Morley, 58 pts, 2nd – Pete Livitsanis, 56 pts, 3rd – Tim Canny, 51 pts, 4th – Jeremy Humber, 50 pts, eq 5th – Craig Lee, 49 pts, eq 5th – Roger McMillan, 49 pts.

Thank you for supporting local journalism!