Kingswood are back

January 23, 2020 BY

Melbourne rockers Kingswood are set to tour Australia later this year, starting their road journey at the Barwon Club Hotel in Geelong.

Following on from the release of singles “Say You Remember” and “You Make It So Easy” in 2019, the Melbourne four-piece have announced their third studio album Juveniles is also on the way.

New song “Bittersweet” is a sneak peek into what’s to come from the album, being the first of the record’s track list.

Kingswood frontman Fergus Linacre said “Bittersweet” was originally inspired by the love story of one of the band’s “dearest friends”.

“Without going into detail, a medical issue put a question mark over their future, but without blinking they forged on together, overcome with love and companionship,” he said.

“The opening line ‘There’s no love on this earth that isn’t bittersweet’ is a truth that we should all remember as we paddle through the waves.”

Kingswood’s Australian tour dates will be the first opportunities for fans to hear Juveniles.

The ARIA-nominated group has enjoyed strong success on the road, having toured with AC/DC and Aerosmith and scoring festival sets across a string of acclaimed outdoor parties including Splendour in the Grass, Falls Festival and Groovin The Moo.

Kingswood’s 20-date run will see the band perform at venues across the country until late June.

Tickets on sale now via livenation.com.au.

TOUR DATES
Thursday, March 12 – Barwon Club, Geelong
Friday, March 13 – The Corner Hotel, Melbourne
Saturday, March 14 – Volta, Ballarat
Wednesday, March 18 – Kambri ANU, Canberra
Thursday, March 19 – UOW Unibar, Wollongong
Friday, March 20 – Oxford Art Factory, Sydney
Saturday, March 21 – Cambridge Hotel, Newcastle
Thursday, March 26 – The Gov, Adelaide
Friday, March 27 – The Rosemount, Perth
Saturday, March 28 – Prince of Wales, Bunbury
Sunday, March 29 – Freo Social, Fremantle
Thursday, April 2 – The Triffid, Brisbane
Thursday, April 9 – Republic Bar, Hobart
Saturday, April 11 – Saloon, Launceston
Sunday, April 12 – Forth Pub, Devonport
Thursday, April 16 – The Northern, Byron Bay
Friday, April 17 – Miami Marketta, Gold Coast
Thursday, June 25 – The Jack, Cairns
Friday, June 26 – Otherwise Bar, Townsville
Saturday, June 27 – CBD McGuires Hotel, Mackay