Jan Juc’s Emma Webb will compete at next month’s Australian Surf Championships. Photo: SURFING VICTORIA

Local surfers join line-up to represent Victoria

July 18, 2019 BY

SURFING Victoria has announced the members of Team Victoria that will represent the state at the SAE Group Australian Surf Championships in Tweed Heads from August 9-26.

A host of former Australian Champions are included in the team such as Emma Webb (Jan Juc), Greg Brown (Jan Juc), Ben Considine (Barwon Heads), John Lane (Torquay), Codie Jeffery (Phillip Island) and Justin Kirkpatrick (Jan Juc).

“Getting the chance to represent our state at the Australian Championships is a fantastic honor,” Surfing Victoria chief executive officer Adam Robertson said.

“The team that has been assembled for 2019 has an amazing pedigree and I have no doubt they will do Victoria proud.

Selection for the team is based off the 2019 Victorian State Titles in each discipline.

See surfingaustralia.com/SurfingVictoria for the list of team members.

The SAE Group Australian Surf Championships are from August 9-26 on the Tweed Coast in New South Wales.